Bio-IT World Best Practices Awards

December 1, 2017

March 2, 2018

Awards Description

Celebrating Excellence in Innovation

The 2018 Bio-IT World Best Practices competition has released its call for entries.  Bio-IT World has held the Best Practices awards since 2003, highlighting outstanding examples of technology innovation in the life sciences, from basic R&D to translational medicine. We particularly encourage vendors to nominate entries from valued academic and/or industry partners.

Submitting your organization’s entry is straightforward:

  • Send us a brief overview of your technology, including a statement of the issue or problem at hand, the innovative approach or technology applied, and the ROI (Return on Investment) in terms of scientific insights, cost savings, productivity, etc. (entry form and full details here)
  • Entries will be accepted until March 2, 2018.
  • All entries will be judged by an expert panel in March 2018.
  • Winners will be announced in a plenary session at Bio-IT World Conference & Expo, Boston, May 15-17, 2018.
  • All winners will be featured in follow-up profiles in Bio-IT World.

Please send entries or direct any questions to Benjamin Ross, Editorial Assistant,

Entry Form

Contact Information

Visited 83 times, 1 Visit today

Add a Review

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Related Events

November 15, 2017 To January 8, 2018

Call for entries Entries for the 2017 Awards for Excellence in Health Care Journalism are now being accepted. The awards recognize the best health reporting in print, broadcast and online media across 11 categories. Read more…

November 1, 2017 To February 5, 2018

The Foundation is now accepting nominations for the 2018 Lasker Awards. Deadline for submitting all nomination materials is February 5, 2018. The Lasker Awards will be offered in three categories in 2018: Basic Medical Research, Clinical Medical Research, and Special Achivement. The Public Service Award, presented every other year, will next be given in 2019. Read more…

October 1, 2017 To June 15, 2018

The international Eppendorf & Science Prize for Neurobiology is awarded annually to one young scientist for the most outstanding neurobiological research based on methods of molecular and cell biology conducted by him/her during the past three years. Read more…

May 14, 2018 To September 7, 2018

Clio Health has been the touchstone of excellence in this highly specialized field, recognizing creativity that not only meets the advanced needs of consumers but addresses the sophisticated challenges, demands and opportunities of a fast-evolving, rapidly expanding marketplace and industry. Read more…

December 1, 2017 To February 9, 2018

The Awards celebrate the very best in innovation, improvement and excellence in the medical travel, medical tourism and health tourism industry. Now in its fifth successful year, the IMTJ Medical Travel Awards travel to Athens in May 2018, to celebrate the achievements of healthcare providers from around the world. Read more…

November 1, 2017 To December 31, 2017

Frequently Asked Questions When is the deadline for submitting an award? The application deadline is 12/31/2017. What are the Awards categories? The 2018 Awards of Excellence categories honor both individuals and organizations. Read more…

he Medical Design Excellence Awards (MDEA) is the premier awards program for the medtech industry. Since its inception in 1998, the mission of the MDEAs has been to recognize significant achievements in medical product design and engineering that improve the quality of healthcare delivery and accessibility. Read more…