Real IT Awards (RITA)

October 19, 2017

February 2, 2018

Awards Description

Hosted by the Corporate IT Forum (CITF) since 2004, the Real IT Awards (RITA) are recognised for their independence and focus on celebrating team effort.

Specifically designed for large organisations from different industries and sectors with similar challenges within business technology.

The entry process is even more straightforward this year, designed for busy people keen to acknowledge the excellent work carried out within their Technology departments.

Entry is free. Please download the entry formand entry guidelines to find out more!


Guiding Principles
We hold our judges to the highest standards of fairness, accuracy impartiality and integrity. The entire judging process adheres firmly to these guiding principles.

Equal Treatment of all Entries
Judges evaluate every entry with a discerning eye towards project scope and strategic goals. A professional execution under a limited budget is more worthy than a mediocre execution for a well-funded initiative.

It is execution that matters, not total project scope.

Ensuring Impartiality
We make all efforts to avoid conflicts of interest in the judging process (such as inadvertently assigning a judge to evaluate an entry with which he/she is associated).

At least three judges are assigned to each entry at random from within the pool of judges whose expertise is relevant. All judges are screened before being assigned an entry.

All of the judges are expected to and will excuse themselves from judging an entry that may present a conflict of interest.

The Judging System
To evaluate entries, judges utilise a points-based scoring system. Each judge will score each submission within their designated category; scores will then be combined to identify the short list/winner.

It is possible that more than one entry may qualify to win the same category.

Each category winner is scored again by the panel judges against the judging criteria to select the overall winner of a Real IT Award.

Decisions made by judges are final. The judges’ decisions cannot be appealed.

The judging for the Special Achievement Award follows a separate process. The shortlist is chosen by the CITF and forwarded for a final decision by the Membership Council.

Contact Information

Event/Gala/Luncheon Details

May 17, 2018

Hilton London Bankside.

Visited 103 times, 1 Visit today

Add a Review

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Related Events

April 18, 2018 To August 17, 2018

latest news nominations open w/c 16 April 2018 the awards covering the period 1 October 2017 to 30 September 2018 john hughes memorial award emerging entrepreneur of the year Sponsored by Just Eat In 2017, a new award was created in memory of John Hughes. Read more…

November 1, 2017 To January 9, 2018

The Data Leaders Awards is the UK’s premier initiative for celebrating data leadership and excellence among the sector’s highest achievers. Read more…

December 1, 2017 To May 18, 2018

Take a look at the categories below and apply! Best Application of AI for Sales and Marketing Best Innovation in AI Hardware Best Innovation in RPA Best Application of AI in Financial Services Best Intelligent Assistant Innovation Best Innovation in Deep Learning Best Innovation in NLP Best AI Start-Up Best… Read more…

February 7, 2018 To August 24, 2018

The DevOps Industry Awards celebrate companies and individuals who have accomplished significant achievements when incorporating and adopting DevOps practices. Read more…

November 1, 2017 To January 31, 2018

Why Enter? Do you want to grab the attention of your customers, suppliers and competitors? Are you dedicated to boosting your team’s morale and shouting about your success in your social media campaigns? If so, then it’s time for you to submit your entries to the biggest and most prestigious awards… Read more…

November 1, 2017 To January 18, 2018

PLEASE MAKE YOUR NOMINATIONS A typical organisation’s network has evolved beyond recognition. More applications run on it, more people access it from more locations and indeed rely on it more then ever. In short, the performance of the organisation is increasingly related to the performance of the network. Read more…

November 1, 2017 To March 30, 2018

The defining accolade for the industry, the Datacloud Awards provide recognition to genuine inspiration, innovation and excellence. The Datacloud Awards gala dinner and ceremony will take place at the prestigious Le Sporting Club, in Monte Carlo on the evening of 12th June 2018 hosted by a special celebrity guest. Read more…

December 13, 2017 To January 31, 2018

Entry to the ISPAs is free and is open to all those offering broadband, hosting, cloud and VoIP services, as well as resellers, hardware providers and those who have made the Internet a safer and more secure place for customers. The registration for 2018 will open in December 2017. Read more…

November 1, 2017 To January 8, 2018

Now in their 16th successful year, the MCV Awards are the UK’s only computer and video games awards that recognise games publishing, retail, distribution, marketing, PR, events and media – all parts of this industry we love. Read more…

November 1, 2017 To February 2, 2018

Now open for entry The Drum Search Awards recognise and reward the very best in Search across both SEO and PPC. Read more…

November 1, 2017 To January 31, 2018

The Professional Service Management Awards (PSMA18), run by itSMF UK, provide a unique opportunity to celebrate individual and team achievements across the service management profession. Nominations are now open. Read more…

November 1, 2017 To February 23, 2018

  Best in Class In this category we have chosen to combine core components of the cloud technology stack such as security and storage with the search for companies addressing the need to deliver on business continuity. Read more…