NDNA Awards 2018

December 1, 2017

March 31, 2018

01484 40 70 70

Awards Description

The NDNA Nursery Awards, now in their 15th year, are the only early years awards voted for by parents as well as judged on excellence! A rigorous shortlisting process by our early years experts takes place followed by submission to our judging panel.

Find out more and register for our:

Registration and voting closes on 31 March 2018. Read our Awards  Terms and Conditions here.

Public voting awards

The winner for each of our three public voting awards will be determined by the number of parent votes, quality of parent comments and your submission. 

Nursery of the Year

Five regional, one national and one international nursery are crowned from a shortlist of three per region (North of England, Central England, South of England, Scotland, Wales and Overseas). Only one will go on to win NDNA Nursery of the Year 2018. Encourage your parents or carers to vote for you and your nursery.

Register here

Morgan La RochePractitioner of the Year – sponsored by Morgan La Roche

Do you have an outstanding member of staff who is passionate about caring for children and shows true dedication to quality?  This award is voted for by parents with a supporting statement from the nursery manager.

Register here

The Safer Food Group logoHealthy Nursery of the Year – sponsored by The Safer Food Group

Nurseries have a vital role to play in creating the pathways to a healthy life for the children in your care. Tell us when you register about your healthy eating policies, the physical and outdoor activities you provide and how you work with parents to encourage healthy habits at home.

Register here

Evidence based awards

The winner of our evidence based will be determined by the quality of your supporting evidence and we may then request further information for our judging panel. 

Pound Gates logoNEW!
Team development award – sponsored by Pound Gates Insurance Brokers

This award celebrates those settings that invest in the development and motivation of all staff.

Register here

Citation logoManager of the Year – sponsored by Citation

Do you have an outstanding manager who is passionate about childcare and supporting the staff within your nursery? Please include staff comments and parents testimonials in your submission.

Register here

Technology award

If your setting invests in technology to get the best out of your nursery then this is the award for you! Having the correct balance between technological growth whilst instilling e-safety, secure software and using I.T actively with all children is what we’re looking for.

Register here

Nomination based awards

Register online or email your nominations and supporting information for these awards direct to NDNA: awards@ndna.org.uk

Christie & Co logoChampions’ Award – sponsored by Christe & Co

This award is open to anyone who has registered for one of NDNA’s Champions programmes.  Show us how you or the Champion in your team has helped your nursery to improve the learning of maths or literacy or to provide enhanced support for SEND children.

Register here

Outstanding contribution

This award is to highlight the work of individuals and groups and to thank them for their continued efforts and achievements. The award is open to anyone working in or with the nursery sector, including NDNA members and volunteers, local authority staff and the media. Nominate your Outstanding Contributor and say thank you!

Register here

Outstanding Network

NDNA networks are rapidly expanding across the UK. If you’re part of an NDNA network that makes a positive contribution to progress within the nursery sector then nominate your network group now!

Register here

Visited 93 times, 1 Visit today

Add a Review

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Related Events

Categories & criteria Unless otherwise stated in the specific subject criteria, the judges will be looking for outstanding examples of best practice during the 2016-17 academic year. Read more…

October 26, 2017 To March 29, 2018

Welcome to the Galvanizers Association Galvanizing Awards (GAGAs). This is a free, annual competition which has been recognising the use of galvanizing since 1994. Read more…

November 1, 2017 To March 31, 2018

We are determined to make the Home Care Awards the benchmark for excellence in the home care sector. The scope of the Awards is summed up in the heading: People. Provision. Performance. Read more…

January 1, 2018 To April 9, 2018

Cardiff is growing rapidly as a centre for economic activity and as a great place to work and live. Read more…

December 1, 2017 To March 29, 2018

The publishers of CN Magazines are delighted to announce that the 2018 CN Awards nomination process is now OPEN! The CN Awards provide the chance for all readers, advertisers and contributors of CN magazines to come together to recognise the achievements of those whose great work has made a significant… Read more…

December 1, 2017 To March 29, 2018

The British Claims Awards celebrate the achievements and progress made by the leading professionals in the claims sector on behalf of their clients. Read more…

December 1, 2017 To February 28, 2018

The Awards night In April 2017, Whatuni held its annual Student Choice Awards in London based on reviews by over 26,000 students. The awards were presented by comedian David Mitchell and saw UK universities gain recognition across 12 categories. Read more…

December 1, 2017 To May 8, 2018

In the last twelve years of the Better Energy School Awards (previously known as the Total Green School Awards), we have seen amazing environmental projects submitted by over 250,000 young people, guided by their inspirational teachers.The Better Energy School Awards aim to assist and encourage environmental education for young people aged 5-11. Read more…

January 8, 2018 To March 31, 2018

Firmly established as the leading Conveyancing Awards, the race for this years crown will be fiercely competed for. In 2016 we had almost 100 entries so winning an award can truly mean you are a leading conveyancing firm. Read more…

January 2, 2018 To March 31, 2018

It is time to enter relocation’s most prestigious international awards. Global mobility professionals across the corporate sector and service suppliers are dealing with unprecedented change but there is much to celebrate. Read more…

October 2, 2017 To January 12, 2018

Important guidance and information for nominators and nominees Following feedback from previous years’ nominators, we have launched a new, simpler, online nomination process for 2018. Read more…

January 10, 2018 To March 31, 2018

OPENING FOR 2018 ENTRIES 10th JANUARY 2018 The Music+Sound Awards are the world’s first and only global awards programme to recognise and celebrate the indispensable role and outstanding contribution that both music and sound design play in the media. Read more…