The iAwards

August 30, 2017

March 8, 2018

0419 168 528

Awards Description

About the iAwards

For the past 25 years, the iAwards has unearthed, recognised and rewarded excellence in Australian innovation that is making a difference and has the potential to create positive change for the community – whether is be at home, in the office and on a global scale. iAwards submissions are accepted from innovators across the whole Australian economy, whether you are an individual, a group, a government or private organisation or a student.

Proudly hosted by the  Autodesk 3ds Max 2014 Australian Information Industry Association (AIIA), the iAwards operates in all Australian states and territories, including in WA via WAITTA’s Incite Awards and in Tasmania with the support of TasICT.

Entries are judged on a state level, where iAwards winners and merit recipients at the state level proceed to become National Finalists, competing at the pinnacle event of the iAwards calendar: the National iAwards. View the judging process here.

where can i buy Autodesk Revit 2016 2018 Key Dates

  • 30 August 2017 – Entries open. Enter here.
  • 15 December 2017 – Early bird entries close. Use the code EARLYBIRD2018.
  • 8 March 2018 – Entries close.
  • April 2018 – Judging (Round I).
  • May – June 2018 – iAwards State Gala Dinners.
  • 28 – 29 August 2018 – National iAwards Finalists Judging (Round II).
  • 30 August 2018 – National iAwards Gala Dinner.
  • December 2018 – APICTA.


iAwards Judging

The iAwards engage the most experienced and respected Judges in the industry from a variety of backgrounds such as C-level executives, entrepreneurs/capital raisers, commercialisation/productisation experts, academics and technology subject matter experts.

Each judging panel is assembled to ensure entries are assessed by judges with a variety of perspectives and experiences. iAwards Judges volunteer their time to share their valuable knowledge and experience of innovation, ensuring the iAwards program identifies the best in Australian innovation each year.

Meet the 2017 iAwards judges

source url Who Oversees the iAwards Judging?

The iAwards Chief Judge and the Category Judges, form the iAwards Judges Council. This council oversees the entire judging process to ensure confidentiality, transparency and integrity are maintained.

If you’re interested in being involved in our judging program, please email

Judging Process

Judging for the iAwards takes place over two competition rounds. View our judging flowchart for a quick snapshot of the process.

where to buy Autodesk Building Design Suite Ultimate 2014 Round I – State Judging April and May

Round I (the state round) of judging is conducted online. Once all nominations are submitted are submitted, each judge assesses the relevant entries online against the response criteria and scores appropriately. The outcome is the awarding of state winners, where applicable, in each of the categories. State winners are presented with their iAwards at the State iAwards events in May and June. Merit recipients may also be awarded.

State winners and Merit recipients (where relevant) then go on to become the ‘National Finalists’, where they compete against winners from other states and territories in Round II.

Round II – National Judging – 28-29 August 2018

Round II (the national round) of judging identifies the National iAwards Winners. Finalists from each the State iAwards will pitch their innovations to an esteemed panel of industry leading judges in the final stages of their iAwards journey. Winners and merit recipients are presented with their trophies and/or certificates at the pinnacle event of the iAwards calendar: the National iAwards Gala Dinnerto be held late August in Melbourne. In many instances, our winners then proceed to represent Australia at the Asia Pacific ICT Awards (APICTA).

Contact Information

Visited 82 times, 1 Visit today

Add a Review

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Related Events